top of page

Wait, I have Zero Teaching Experience! Can I do THIS?!

Updated: Oct 25, 2022

Welcome to the Black Squirrel Homesteads homeschooling section of our blog. Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Andrea, and I have two boys with my husband, Ben. We have two children, ages 3 and 5, and we're currently homeschooling them. The pandemic and our desire to be free to travel and do life more on our terms have driven us to try homeschooling. I am still trying to figure out what I'm doing! Here we plan to post our schooling experience, day-to-day activities, and adventures as we learn what it truly means to homeschool.


Big Orange Moose- Black River Falls, WI


Blogging about our homeschooling journey is an excellent way for me to document success, failure, and everything in between. We wanted to build a school portfolio for our kiddos, and I love to blog, so this seemed like the only fit for us. We're trying a few other things, too. Of course, I plan to share it all!


Thank you for joining me on this adventure! Feel free to join in on the discussion! Please keep your comments respectful, solution-based, and informative. We're all struggling with something, so please be kind!


-Andrea

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page