top of page

2023 Fall Craft Gallary

I was never much of a decorator, but once we started homeschooling, I determined that our home would be festive. During the holidays, I remember making seasonal crafts in school that would always make coming to class more exciting. One year, I had a teacher put us in groups of four or five, and each group had to make a name for themselves and decorate a mobile that would hang above the desks where we would work together for the year. In fifth grade, I was a proud member of the "Junk Food Junkies." I can't recall how we decked out our little corner of the classroom, but I still remember how thrilled we were.


I hope that my kids will find a similar appreciation for the crafts we do at home.


This year's gallery has many dollar-store tree crafts, and they turned out well.



I'm not sure why this scarecrow is so sad, but we ended up with two frowning scarecrows this year. Both of these teary-eyed faces were from the Dollar Store crafting area.



This Dollar Tree turkey was just too cute. We decided that Thanksgiving was close enough and hung it up right away. The googly eyes were already in my closet, and the boys agreed that these eyes were a better fit for their project. Before I knew it, eyes were all over the house: the Berky, the milk in the fridge, and even the cabinets stared at me. 😄




These lifesized "scarecrows" were inspired by an Instagram post by Jill Urglavitch. Hers turned out adorable, but the boys had a different vision. They always do!



We decided to paint and hide rocks when we hiked down the Ice Age Trail this fall. Someone painted several stones and placed them in various places along the path. The Be Kind rock was one we found and rehid along the trail.



Watson has always cherished owls, so of course, I wasn't passing up this cute Dollar Tree Craft.



After traveling to the Corn Palace in South Dakota this year, I thought it might be cool to create our own when we got home. Candy corn was easy to find, so we constructed a "gingerbread house" for fall instead.



Last but not least, we found these wooden pumpkins to paint for fall. Of course, they came from the Dollar Tree. The one above is Wyatt's. His painting abilities have significantly improved!


This autumn, the crafts probably cost around 30 bucks. The roll of brown paper for the scarecrows was the most expensive, but I already had all the paint, markers, etc. I loved the Dollar Tree crafts the most because all I needed to do was open the bag, and everything I needed (other than glue) was included. When it comes to budget and convenience, Dollar Tree is the best!





0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page