top of page

2022/2023 Arts and Crafts Gallery

With the traditional school year ending, I thought it would be a great time to post some highlights from the arts and crafts time we had as a homeschooling family.


Okay, I know this post is a bit late, but better than never, right?!


What were the most memorable art projects that you created as a kid?


I hope you enjoy the gallery 😊



Watson wanted to make a scarecrow for the garden this year. We worked with what we had. 😂



Homemade playdoh and seashells.



When art and science collide, it's pure homeschool magic! The boys learned about mixing primary colors to make new hues. After the mountain dried, we dropped the fizzy tabs to cause it to rupture.



Paper plates make the perfect disposable artr palate.



Winter wanted to hang on a little too long this year. Even the a snowman was ready to garden.



Learning about the Picasso Blue Period.



Cousin Peyton gave Wyatt these little plant buddies for his birthday.



Our first Home Depot workshop with the kids was a success! The boys made herb planters.



Wyatt wanted an "Under the Sea" birthday party for his 4th this year. He also loves the Beatles, so I made this yellow submarine photo booth. Watson assisted me in making the snorkel on top, and the boys decorated it with fish and shark stickers.




Batman never did get his gingerbread bungalow assembled. The elves devoured it before it even had a chance.




These potholder weavers were my absolute favorite as a youngster! Watson is still too young to grasp the concept, so I mostly made them. 😆



The Dollar Tree has the best budget crafts!




Store-bought stepping stone kit!







Our second Home Depot workshop ❤️



Watson wanted to draw a pirate ship earlier in the year. I was excited to tell him I had stickers in my scrapbook collection that would be perfect for his art project. He is very proud of this piece.

8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page